Team Restriction - One Team Limit

11/6/2018 4:08:03 PM   SAE Aero Design Series

New for 2019, each team member may participate at a competition for only one team. For universities competing at a competition in more than one class, team members must choose one team to affiliate to and participate on. This change is keeping up with other Collegiate Design Series competitions and is intended to increase the educational value and safety of the competition.

Please note that this restriction will impact the number of medals handed out at the award ceremonies. Only team members that are on their team's roster at by each competition's Fast Track Roster deadline will be given a medal at the award ceremony if a winning team.

SAE Aero Design East Fast Track Roster Deadline: Feb. 21, 2019, at 11:59:59 p.m. ET
SAE Aero Design West Fast Track Roster Deadline: March 21, 2019, at 11:59:59 p.m. ET